Skip to content

MyPLAY - What is that?

Your MyPLAY account is your access to all your information and transactions with PLAY. Once you’ve set up a MyPLAY account you will have easy access to your future bookings, service requests and information.

We strive to make this process as easy as possible.

Here you’ll find detailed instructions on some of the things MyPLAY can do for you.

PLAY aircraft

Creating a MyPLAY account

You don’t have to have a MyPLAY account to browse our website but as soon as you want to book a flight, you’ll have to sign in or create an account.

To set up an account you’ll have to provide your full name, email and choose a password. Make sure you don’t include a space after your email address or you may prompt an error.

Start by clicking Create your account. Next, click Sign up with Email. Fill in the appropriate information and click Sign up.

Please note that the chosen password must be a mix of 8-16 numbers and letters.

You will now have created your MyPLAY account.

Now what?

Your Dashboard is your front page and shows you all the information you need for your upcoming flights.

You can use your MyPLAY account to add services, choose a site, resend your booking confirmation and more.

You can also check in for your flight 24 hours before departure. It’s as simple as that!

Adding personal information

Before you continue, make sure that your personal information is correct. We need to be able to reach you in case something changes so be sure to go over this part in detail and updating it if something changes. Click Account on your Dashboard.

Adding passengers

You’ll save a great deal of time if you save your potential travel companions on your MyPLAY account. If you decide to go for one of our last-minute offers or try to snap up a great deal with limited time, you’ll be glad you saved your travel buddies. Just click Passengers and Add passengers before filling out the information and clicking Save. Updating passenger information is no problem if something changes, just click Edit next to the relevant name.


*Please note that you’re simply saving information that you might use for future bookings. This has no effect on previous bookings in your MyPLAY account.

Finalizing payment

We highly recommend saving your credit card information in your MyPLAY account to simplify future bookings and save time. You can store as many credit cards as you want and choose which one you want to use when you book a flight or pay for additional services. If you have saved your payment information, you’ll save time on all your transactions with PLAY, for example if you want to add services or make changes to your flight. The Service Team will be able to charge your card directly with your consent. This should be things a whole lot easier.

Click Payments on your Dashboard and then click Add payment method.

Adding booking

You can add a booking to your MyPLAY account by scrolling down to Your flights at the bottom of your Dashboard and clicking Add booking. Type in the booking number and the passenger’s last name and click Add booking. Keep in mind that whoever booked the flight through their MyPLAY account is the only passenger that can access the booking. That means that if your aunt bought flights for your whole extended family, she’s the only one who will be able to access it through her MyPLAY account.

Once you’ve added a booking to your MyPLAY account, you can click on it to add services, choose a seat, resend your booking confirmation and check in for your flight 24 hours before departure.

Adding services

Can you live a little? We think so, so just book that dream seat and add baggage allowance to your booking all you want. To add services to your booking, click on the flight in question under Your flights at the bottom of your Dashboard. You can then choose the services you want at the bottom of the page. Keep in mind that you can only add and pay for one service at a time. If, for example, you’re going to buy a seat and an extra bag, you’ll have to do that in two separate steps.

*Please note that when you add services to your flight, it will be reserved on your MyPLAY account for 30 minutes or until payment has been finalized. If you want to cancel the services you selected but haven’t paid for, you can either wait 30 minutes or contact our Service Team and they will remove it from your flight.

**Please note that passengers traveling between EU and the USA via Iceland cannot add baggage through their MyPLAY account. Baggage can be added during the booking process and by contacting the Service Team after booking at flyplay@flyplay.comLink opens in a new tab or through our social media channels.

Resending your booking confirmation

When you booked your flight you received a booking confirmation. If you’d like use to resend the booking confirmation, just click on your flight at the bottom of your Dashboard under Your flights. Click Resend confirmation and that’s it! The booking confirmation is sent to the email registered in the booking.

Checking in

We all love check in because it means your flight is coming up, it’s super simple and there are never any lines on your MyPLAY account.

To check in online, sign in to your MyPLAY account, choose your flight and click Check-in. Online check-in opens 24 hours before the flight’s scheduled departure and closes one hour before departure. The check-in process will take you through a few steps, confirming names, adding baggage if you want, assigning your seat (you can choose and pay for a different seat if you want) and finally you’ll be asked for confirmation of your travel documents, as well as agreement to our terms and conditions. When you’ve finished checking in, you’ll get a boarding pass sent to your email. It’s that simple!

*Please note that online check in is unfortunately not available for flights departing from CDG airport (Paris). Check in at CDG starts 3 hours before departure and closes 1 hour before departures. Our check-in desk is situated in Terminal 2B at Charles de Gaulle Airport in Paris.

Deleting your account

You can always delete your MyPLAY account which is a basic right for all our customers and an important part of our Data Protection Policy. To do this, click Account on your Dashboard and at the bottom of the page click Delete account. Type DELETE MY ACCOUNT into the field and click Confirm. If you want a copy of your data stored by PLAY, just email us your request at datarequest@flyplay.com.