Accéder directement au contenu
Iceland

Islande

Voyager pas cher pour l’Islande

Bienvenue à Reykjavik, capitale la plus septentrionale du monde et toute petite métropole pleine de merveilleuses contradictions. La capitale (et unique ville) de l’Islande est un endroit étonnamment coloré et chaleureux, qui ne manque pas d’activités. Saluée pour son ambiance animée et sa charmante vie nocturne, Reykjavik jouit également d’une scène culinaire florissante et d’une scène artistique originale de renommée mondiale.

Les 40 minutes de route qui séparent l’aéroport international de Keflavik et Reykjavik sont déjà une expérience en soi. Les champs de lave noire, la vapeur géothermique et les montagnes bleues de la péninsule de Reykjanes contrastent avec le pittoresque glacier Snæfellsjökull qui se trouve de l’autre côté de la vaste baie. Ne passez pas à côté de l’incroyable spectacle de feu provenant de l’éruption volcanique en cours sur votre droite en vous dirigeant vers la ville. La plus grande attraction et le plus grand charme de Reykjavik est sans doute sa vie urbaine intense à proximité immédiate de la nature sauvage et intacte de l’Islande.

Les piscines publiques de type spa, les bars du centre-ville et les randonnées dans les champs de lave et les montagnes tout autour de Reykjavik ou le long de son littoral spectaculaire font partie des activités préférées de ses habitants. Et si vous avez des envies plus téméraires pour vos vacances, pourquoi ne pas faire une promenade à dos de cheval islandais, prendre un bain de luxe dans le Blue Lagoon, admirer les aurores boréales lors d’une excursion nocturne, observer les baleines depuis le Vieux Port de Reykjavik ou faire une balade en bateau sur une lagune glaciaire ?

C’est ça l’Islande. Peu importe la conception que vous aviez de vos voyages, l’Islande vous surprendra par sa présence imposante, ses merveilles naturelles et son atmosphère enchanteresse. Si vous êtes à la recherche d’une expérience magique et inoubliable, à la fois paisible et confortable, Reykjavik est faite pour vous.

Skip to content

Iceland

Reykjavik – The Northernmost Capital of the World

Welcome to Reykjavik, the northernmost capital of the world and a small-town metropolis full of wonderful contradictions. Iceland’s capital (and only city) is a surprisingly colorful and warm place and it has a lot going on. Hailed for its lively atmosphere and charming nightlife, Reykjavik also has a thriving culinary scene and a world-famous edgy art scene.

The 40-minute drive from Keflavik International Airport to Reykjavik is an experience on its own. The black lava fields, geothermal steam and blue mountains of the Reykjanes peninsula are contrasted with the picturesque Snæfellsjökull glacier on the other side of the large bay. And then there's the recent volcanic eruption that left a vast and brand-new lava field in the area. Perhaps Reykjavik’s biggest attraction and charm is its full-on city life in such close proximity to the untouched wilderness of Iceland.

Enchanting Landscapes and Luxurious Heat

Local favorites include the spa-like public pools, the downtown bar scene and hikes in the lava fields and mountains all around Reykjavik or along its dramatic shoreline. And if you have more ambitious ideas about your vacation, why not go for a ride on an Icelandic horse, take a luxurious dip in the Blue Lagoon, see the northern lights on a late-night excursion, go whale watching from Reykjavik’s Old Harbor or take a boat ride on a glacier lagoon?

That’s the thing about Iceland. No matter what your ideas about your travels may have been, Iceland will surely surprise you with its dramatic presence, natural wonders and enchanting atmosphere. If you’re looking for a magical and memorable experience, in peace and comfort, Reykjavik is your kind of destination.

Book your flight now!

Popular tours in Iceland

The northern lights above a lake in Iceland

Classic Northern Lights Tour

Experience the majesty of Aurora Borealis in Iceland on this 3-hour Northern Lights tour from Reykjavik.

Golden Circle & Northern lights in Iceland

The Golden Circle Tour is where we visit the country´s three iconic natural treasures and when night falls we set off hunting for the magical Northern Lights.

Northern Lights Cruise

See the northern lights, also known as aurora borealis, from a comfortable boat on this unique cruise from Reykjavik.